You are my poems

Where should I go

to remove your footprints from my heart?

The morning breeze has the scent of your shirt

When it rains.

I remember that evening walking together

You were my umbrella.

The hottest days of Summer

And

Our promise under shadow of the mullbery tree.

You hold a sky of memories

in my golden moments.

You make the story of my being.

I can’t hide you anywhere.

You live in my poems.

You are my poems.

You are my poems.

By Roya

4 responses to “You are my poems

  1. Another heartbreaking, beautiful poem, Roya. The first line: Where should I go to remove your footprints from my heart? is such a poignant metaphor — I’m in awe again.

  2. Lovely, Roya. Great work!

  3. The opening line of your poem is very powerful and your poem reads like a melody. Well done.

  4. Beautiful poem, it has sent chills down my spine. Great metaphors! Loved it. Well done

Leave a Reply

