Share Love

Love is like air
Everywhere
Breathe it, dear
Don’t cry here
Share your tears
Please bear
I am here
I am here

By Roya

7 responses to “Share Love

  1. It is very nice, I love it. keep writing Roya

  2. This poem is both a poem and a prayer! A winged thing. A thing of beauty.

  3. Suzanne Scarfone

    I am intrigued by the idea of sharing your tears. Tears are like the air that is everywhere. Share them and let go of the pain because ” I am here/ I am here.”
    The use of repetition works well as both a closing to the poem and an invitation to become part of all that exists, as diffuse and omnipresent as the air. The repetition in the last two lines makes the poem circular. It invites the reader to start the poem again, at the first line, a line that expands with the reader’s understanding of the whole poem. Beautiful!

  4. Suzanne Scarfone

    I am intrigued by the idea of sharing your tears. Tears are like the air that is everywhere. Share them and let go of the pain because ” I am here/ I am here.”
    The use of repetition works well as both a closing to the poem and an invitation to become part of all that exists, as diffuse and omnipresent as the air. The repetition in the last two lines makes the poem circular. It invites the reader to start the poem again, at the first line, a line that expands with the reader’s understanding of the whole poem. Beautiful!

  5. I loved the story about the young girl who loved books and endured the Taliban years. Best of luck to her.

    Allen Churchill

  6. What an affirmation! I will remember that you are here when my tears fall.

Leave a Reply

