Karima – A Poem

Accept my regards from gardens of roses, from the world of Farsi
poets, from deserts of love.

Nice Karima:

Words are poems. When I write to you, find me and my feelings from
a sky of love.

I started my life after our first meeting. You were a precious diamond
that angels give humans, and God gave to me. You are a mirror, a picture
of a siren.

OH …

If you go to paradise, sirens will be jealous
You opened the door of a new world for me
And every time you go, I have your green dreams
Who are you?
Who are you?

Karima!
You were angel of hope when my friends were named Pain and Sorrow
You opened the sunny windows of paradise and your hands had blooms of
love roses from friendship’s garden.

Karima!
When you come, spring comes with you
Roses laugh
Trees dance
And water sings with a guitar of love the song of those kind eyes
Happiness comes from its long journey
And love say hello, Salam.
With all this
I am mad. Why?
Still
Still
Still, you
ask me?
Do you love me?

By Roya

2 responses to “Karima – A Poem

  1. This is beautifully written! It sounds like an ancient poem. Lovely. I particularly liked the lines:

    You were angel of hope when my friends were named Pain and Sorrow

    and

    And water sings with a guitar of love the song of those kind eyes

    Exceptional!

  2. Roya Jan,
    You have written an extremely gentle,romantic and lyrical poem……….I was really touched after reading it…..Your words have truly described each emotion very clearly…….
    Please keep writing….I want to read more……Take care……

Leave a Reply

